eroticrest.blogg.se

Macgourmet backup cd
Macgourmet backup cd






macgourmet backup cd
  1. #Macgourmet backup cd movie#
  2. #Macgourmet backup cd code#
  3. #Macgourmet backup cd download#
  4. #Macgourmet backup cd mac#

If I would have known syncing would be such a major feature in NetNewsWire, I probably never would have started the project. SyncServices is cool if you can use it, but useless for cross-platform syncing.

#Macgourmet backup cd download#

Did I mention WebKit is cool? NSURLDownload is also great for almost any kind of simple download you can imagine, with some caveats.

macgourmet backup cd

#Macgourmet backup cd code#

You should use it, and here are some practical code samples for how you might get started. WebKit is freakin’ awesome even if it does crash every once in a while. I know a lot about web-enabled applications, because I wrote two biggies: MarsEdit and NetNewsWire.

#Macgourmet backup cd mac#

The new HIG guideline is simply: does this look good?īrent Simmons ( web link, presentation link): More and more desktop applications on the Mac are “web-enabled.” These products run from the obvious features of web browsers to more subtle nuances like iCal’s shared calendars or Seasonality’s presentation of web-based weather information. The genie is out of the bottle and developers have two choices: constantly monitor the state of the “implicit UI guidelines” and synthesize your own standardized interpretation, or else go out completely on your own and invent something unique yet beautiful. Would I prefer a consistent UI personally? You bet! Any chance of that happening again? No way. People aren’t stupid, they know a button when they see a button, regardless of how it’s drawn. The web is proof that they’re at least partly justified. It can’t possibly keep up with Apple’s implicit standards because Apple has abandoned some fundamental traditions of the HIG, such as uniformity in appearance and behavior across all applications. Not dead like meaningless, but dead like hopelessly out of date. John Gruber ( web link): The HIG is dead. Let’s see how this goes, and let me know if you have any feedback!

#Macgourmet backup cd movie#

Hybrid theory? Forget about it! Hey, I can reimplement BombApp.app in zero lines of Cocoa code, because this QuickTime movie crashes everything I try it on! So about this conference: developers need a place to meet up and exchange ideas apart from WWDC, and without corporate sponsorship. Jonathan “Wolf” Rentzsch ( web link): Hello and welcome to C4! C4 stands for “Code, Culture, Community, Conspiracy.” The first three being key components that make developing for the Mac a unique experience, and the conspiracy, well… it sounds cool. Live from Chicago (recorded earlier), it’s C4 as heard by Daniel Jalkut, October 21-22. Everything that made it from the stage, through the air, was processed by my lethargic brain, drunk on Jamba Juice, and somehow got recorded to memory. So instead of accurately conveying the actual points of speakers I heard, I’ll present a verbatim transcript of my memory. Well, I took a few, very few, but then misplaced the sheet of paper. Unfortunately, I don’t think I can provide that. At the very least you deserve an editorial summary of the speakers’ main points. So how can I parlay my fun and exciting exciting weekend into a blog entry worth spending your precious time to read? I figure you sad suckers who couldn’t find the time, money, or initiative to get to C4 this year are feeling pretty down right about now. I was expecting one person from Apple who didn’t end up making it, though his lonely name tag and T-Shirt sat at the bottom of an otherwise empty box. Apple employees numbered at least 7 or 8, and two guys from Microsoft attended and have been blogging about the experience.

macgourmet backup cd

I was impressed by the mix of students, indie developers, and employees of large and influential corporations. I really appreciated that a few people took advantage of the photo I posted and came up to introduce themselves. Not bad! I wish I could have met everybody but I guess that leaves some interesting people to talk to next time. Given the final attendance of 98 people, I think I probably managed to meet 80% of them over the course of the event. I had a great time meeting as many of them as I could. I really couldn’t have predicted just how great the collection of attendees was.

macgourmet backup cd

High praise also for his volunteer assistants, who were clearly working hard the whole time. Big cheers for Wolf for putting it on and managing the events of weekend.








Macgourmet backup cd